Off-Duty Style File
A-lister looks to steal...you know, just casually.

Apr 30, 2013 10:29
by Natasha Saroca


Consider yourself a trivia champ? Well, here’s a question for you: What three things do Jessica Alba, Kate Bosworth, Sarah Jessica Parker, Olivia Palermo and Taylor Swift have in common?

Stumped? Feel free to have a sneaky peek at the answers below...

Fact #1: They’ve all starred in TV shows (okay, fine, Taylor made a guest appearance in one episode of CSI, but we’re going to count that anyway).

Fact #2: They all had nomadic lives when they were younger (well, Olivia only moved between New York’s ritzy Upper East Side and the equally affluent town of Greenwich, Connecticut – tough life, no? – but we’re classing that as a tick, too).

Fact #3: They’re all known for having killer style, whether they’re glamming it up at a red carpet event, or running around town during their down time.

While our first two fun facts are – fine, we admit it – a bit of a stretch, there’s no denying that these five frequently papped ladies know their stuff when it comes to fashion. Sure, they may work with stylists when dressing for big events or magazine cover shoots, but when these celebs are off-duty, their chic sartorial selections are undoubtedly their own.

And that’s exactly why we’ve decided to pay homage to Jessica, Kate, Sarah, Olivia and Taylor’s gold-star-worthy street style. Taking inspiration from five laidback looks they’ve worn while out and about, we’ve put together five ensembles that (we think) capture their effortless ability to look good every day and for every occasion.

Shop the looks:

Jessica Alba

Decjuba Whisper Knit in Coral, $109.95, decjuba.com.au; Manning Cartell Mixed Messages Tapered Pant, $399, manningcartell.com; She by Kosheen St Luci Espadrille Wedges from The Iconic, $38.70, theiconic.com.au; Kate Spade New York Floral Maise Mixed-Media Satchel from Saks Fifth Avenue, $328.21, saksfifthavenue.com; Agenda Trilby With Ribbon Trim, $13.96, davidjones.com.au;Samantha Wills Inca Necklace in Rose Gold, $150, samanthawills.com; Lovisa Mixed Metal Bangle Pack, $14.99, lovisa.com.au.

Kate Bosworth

Living Doll Rise and Roll Dress from Birdsnest, $39.95, birdsnest.com.au; Sportsgirl Fur Vest, $79.95, sportsgirl.com.au; SENSO Bryony Boots, $285, birdsnest.com.au; Sportsgirl New Chain Bag, $49.95, sportsgirl.com.au; Perv Eyewear Oz Aviators in Gold, $19.95, perveyewear.com.au; French Connection Arrow Trim Belt, $49.95, frenchconnection.com.au.

Sarah Jessica Parker

Willow Basic Tee, $145, willowltd.com; Burberry Brit Metallic Leather Bomber Jacket from my- wardrobe, $1618.76, my-wardrobe.com; ksubi Boyfriend ‘Straight Up Trashed’ Jean, $279.95, ksubi.com; Novo Vesuki Ankle Boot, $79.95, novoshoes.com.au; ROC Eyewear Addison in Black/ Smoke Grad, $79.95, roceyewear.com.au; See by Chloe April Small Zipped Tote from Shopbop, $601.66, shopbop.com.

Olivia Palermo

Forever New Larissa Military Coat, $99.99, forevernew.com.au; Karen Millen Chunky Mesh Knit Jumper, $275, karenmillen.com.au; Topshop Black Noise Circle Skirt by Illustrated People, £30, topshop.com; Voodoo Eclipse Tights 200 Denier from David Jones, $24.95, davidjones.com.au; Therapy Shoes Suspect Boot in Black Multi, $19.95, therapyshoes.com.au; Mimco Guernica Clutch in Spice, $279, mimco.com.au; Geena Wong Copper Ring, $39.95, theiconic.com.au.

Taylor Swift

Sportscraft Sarah Oxford Shirt, $99.95, sportscraft.com.au; ksubi Spray On ‘Midnite Delight’ Jean, $19.995, ksubi.com; I Love Billy Bagday Brogues in Dark Red Suede, $69.96, ilovebilly.com.au; Tony Bianco Jemima Handbag, $79.95, tonybianco.com.au; Ray Ban RB2140 Original Wayfarer 955 in Red/ Black from Vision Direct, $141.95, visiondirect.com.au.

comments powered by Disqus

Missy Confidential

Get first pick of designer sales in your city.

First, choose your location

Register your email address to get hot sale news
and exclusive Missy deals. (you'll love it!)

I'm already subscribed thanks.